The Short of It

Gmail introduces ‘Undo Send’ function certain to save your job, relationships

By Chase WadeJuly 8, 2015

07/08/15

The new Gmail logo
The new Gmail logo Google

Want to really tell your coworkers what you think about their “constructive feedback?”

Do it!

Just make sure you’re using Gmail, and that you have the next 30 seconds free. Gmail’s new “Undo Send” feature allows you half a minute to recall, um…misguided messages even after you’ve sent them. Current Gmail users can turn the new function on within Gmail’s settings and choose which length of time, from five to 30 seconds, to allow the Undo Send function to remain active. Bad news for those who like to vent with no abandon from their phone, however: Undo Send is not available on Gmail’s mobile app just yet.